Archive accounts vs Delete accounts
Automatic translation. View original
DELETE
When deleting an account all its transactions are also deleted.
This account will no longer be counted in the total balances and its transactions will no longer be counted in the monthly totals of the categories.
You can recover a deleted account and this will also recover its transactions.
ARCHIVE
When archiving an account it will no longer be counted in the total balances and will not appear in forms.
Its transactions will continue normally in the history and will be counted in the category totals.